The *BIG* lil Flea

Home, Random Musings

Hello !

I know I have been MIA for a while now, but that was only because I was super tied up with an event I participated in. So,today my blog post is going to be about that event, one that is my very first and hence is very close to my heart !

 The Lil Flea is a very simple concept. Getting some niche brands to come down and display their products to potential customers is what they do. From clothes to accessories to shoes to FOOD- they have managed to get some of the quirkiest brands out there out in the limelight. Mine, was one such brand. With only 3 months of experience under our belt, we set off to participate in the Lil Flea with 199 other odd brands.

 BEST. DECISION. EVER.

More than the sales, it was the experience that I cherished. From having to sit through the day in the afternoon heat through the 3 days, to catching quick bites and running back to stall, to not peeing for those 12 hours- I did it all.

 And it wouldn’t have been possible without my rock strong mother and my love,Harish and Kari. These two sold the stuff and how. Best Sales pitch ever. Hadn’t laughed like that in years. While Harish was standing outside the stall, luring in girls with small talk and once they were in, he would talk to their boyfriends or husbands and keep them entertained, while the women shopped in peace.

 BRILLIANCE.

On the other hand Kari went for the tried and tested approach of appealing to a shopper’s individuality. She made sure every woman who walked in knew that we customized designs, sizes, patterns, everything. It was funny to see your friends talk about your baby with the same intensity as you !

It was one of the best experiences ever,a big shout out to all my friends who dropped in to say hi !

Oh and I also managed to buy a sweet suede tassel bag & a quirky F.R.I.E.N.D.S phone cover from my neighboring stalls

IMG_20151103_161320

Bag- Cupcakes and Closet , Phone Cover- Case Factory

Anyway here are some pictures from that day and what I wore 🙂IMG_20151031_151407 IMG_20151030_162819 IMG-20151031-WA0007 IMG_20151101_153003 IMG_20151031_151226 IMG_20151101_135339

All clothes on me- WhySoBlue

And if you were wondering, yes, we did reaaalllyyy well and we got some customization orders too !!

You guys should go have a look because we have some insane Flash Sale going on right now, go on and check it out.

http://www.whysobluelove.com/

Have a great weekend !!

4 thoughts on “The *BIG* lil Flea

Leave a comment